BELLARINE PENINSULA COMMUNITY BRANCH LTD. 11th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

ABN: 33 089 107 657 Held on 10th November 2010 At Springdale Neighbourhood House Meeting Opened 7.08pm

PRESENT:

Executive Directors: Russell Enders (Chairman), Paul Jones (Vice-Chairman), Sandra Baldwin (Company Secretary), Stephen Wight (Treasurer)

Non-Executive Directors: Bob Hynes, Geoff Webster, Karen Woodhart

Bendigo & Adelaide Bank personnel: Pat Murnane (Regional Manager); Cathie Kerr-Nelson (Retail Operation Manager); Vicki Nicholls (Customer & Community Officer); Samantha Williams; Craig Thomas (Senior Community Enterprise Manager, Melbourne)

Staff Members: Ian Faulkner (Bellarine Peninsula Community Bank Branch Manager), Craig Taylor (Drysdale Community Bank Branch Manager), Geoff Milward (Mobile Manager) Susan Plummer, Kerry Firth, Heather Ryan, Melanie Blair, Leeanne Stanley, Tonia Bisinella, Bianca Agnan, Sheena Dudgeon, Kerry Jull, Mandy Pitchford and Robyn Durran

Shareholders and Guests: Peter Landers (LBW Chartered Accountants), Pam Evans, Douglas Betts, Alice Betts, Margaret Britchford, Barbara Carson, Jennifer Gibbs, Thomas Scott, Helen Scott, Colin O Malley, Darryl Andrew, Lorraine Andrew, Ingrid Novatsell, Rita Elsworty, Charlie Christians, Pam Scott, Ian Walker, Nadine Williams, Jan Castle, Tess Carr-Howard, Anne Brackley, Becky Oliver, Wayne Simpson, Ian Walter, Doris Bonella, Charles Attard, Jennifer Gallop, Brian Knights, Richard Underwood, Kiri Raines, Fiona Vagg, John Fyfe, Kaye Long, Sue Wilson, Ryan Parsons, David Cornwell, Doug Doble, Carole Dunlop-Moore, Della Vella, Janina Randone, Murray Pigdon, Chris Reymers, Andrew Robinson, Jim Medlock, Mr. And Mrs. Holmes, Don Woodcock, Kay McLennan, Cerna McLennan, Harold Waldron, Lance Patullo, David Thompson, Elizabeth Thompson

Proxy's held by the Chairman were from:

K. Dancey / B. Wilkie, J B Carew, A Carew, L Wolfenden, G Boon, T A Walsh, R J & J Gillivour, I B & A M Rowe, R L Medlock, B & F Tol, R A G Colvin, Mittagong Nominees Pty Ltd, S E Colvin, J P and B J Kennedy, M Cooper, DEJ Investments Pty Ltd, M E Mackenzie-McOwn, T C Lindsay, Aspen Cottage Pty Ltd, K McLennan, R Oates, L J & J E Twining, S Webster, GDW Wiener Industries Pty Ltd, L Stratton, N L Whatmough, N Harrison, M O'Brien, P & W Cumming, M Vella, D R Thompson, M E Thompson, R E Sadler, M J Yeomans, J A Barling, V Jones, A Drever, D J Henderson, W Crook, T G OBerin, P & A Cramp Super Fund, P L Kerr, M Stroud, B R Snowden, G & B Phillips, H Woodcock, G & N Evans, D Keuris, A Vella, V J Fitzpatrick

Proxy held by Pamela Evans was from: Joseph Cogan

TOTAL PROXIES HELD: 51

24 Shareholders were in attendance

Apologies: Apologies have been received from Anthony & Margaret Freemantle, Elaine

Hurley, Barry & Annie Carew, Rae Medlock and Colin O'Malley

The Chairman, Russell Enders, confirmed a quorum was present and declared the meeting open at 7.08pm.

Russell welcomed the shareholders, guests and staff and gave a brief overview of the performance of the company for the year and some of the major sponsorships given including the National Celtic Festival, the Mussel Festival, the Youth Foundation and combined sponsorships with Pat Murnane of the GPAC Education Program and the Bellarine Football League Under 18'2 competition.

A brief DVD of the Portarlington Primary School Breakfast Program was shown.

Russell acknowledged the hard work carried out by the staff of both Portarlington and Drysdale Branches, and thanked them all for their continued commitment when dealing with shareholders and customers, and carrying out their day to day obligations at both branches in a friendly and professional manner.

On behalf of the board Russell thanked the team at Bendigo and Adelaide Bank for their ongoing support and guidance, in particular, to the Regional Manager Pat Murnane and his team Cathie Kerr-Nelson, Melissa Pearce, Vicki Nicholls and Elizabeth Gerber, and to Bill den Hartog, Senior Community Enterprise Manager and his team in Melbourne.

Russell thanked his fellow board members and the Board Support Officer for their continued support and commitment to their roles and their dedication to the community banking concept.

PROCEDURAL MATTERS

It was reported that the Notice of Meeting was issued to all shareholders in accordance with the Company's Constitution and Corporate Law.

Apologies were received from the following shareholders:

Elaine Margaret Hurley, Lyn Joanne O'Brien, Monica Teresa O'Brien, Noel and Dorothy Graham, Audrey Drever and Faye Stotten.

The voting procedure was explained to shareholders that shareholders are entitled to one vote, if a joint shareholder then only one person is eligible to vote.

Each person entitled to vote was issued on arrival with a yellow card and were asked to hold up the card when voting so the vote could be counted.

Sandra Baldwin, Secretary, reported that the number of valid Proxy Forms received at the Registered Office of the Company by 6pm on 8th November 2010 was 51.

PRESENTATION OF REPORTS 1.

Shareholders were asked to vote on the adoption of these Annual Reports. Questions were called for of the chairman, manager or Treasurer arising out of their reports.

No questions were forthcoming. Proxy votes to accept: 51 It was resolved to accept the Reports, Carried.

FINANCIAL REPORT FOR THE YEAR to 30th June 2010 Prepared by the Auditors LBW Chartered Accountants

Mr. Peter Landers was in attendance, the Chair then asked if there were any questions for the Auditor.

No questions were forthcoming.
It was resolved to accept the Financial Report, Carried.

2. RESOLUTION ON THE NOTICE PAPER

1. Election of directors –

(a) That Sandra Baldwin be elected as a director of Bellarine Peninsula

Community Branch Ltd Moved: Andrew Robinson Seconded: Chris Reymers

All those in favour Proxy votes for: 51 All those against: Nil

Carried

(b) That Geoff Webster be elected as a director of Bellarine Peninsula

Community Branch Ltd Moved: Janina Randone Seconded: Anne Brackley

All those in favour Proxy votes for: 51 All those against: Nil

Carried

(d) That Robert (Bob) Hynes be elected as a director of Bellarine

Peninsula Community Branch Ltd.

Moved: Chris Reymers Seconded: Janina Randone All those in favour

Proxy votes for: 50 Proxy vote declined: 1

Carried

(e) That Karen Woodhart be elected as a director of Bellarine

Peninsula Community Branch Ltd.

Moved: Adelina Vella Seconded: Harold Waldron

All those in favour Proxy votes for: 47 Proxy votes declined: 2 Proxy votes abstained: 2

Carried

(f) That Pam Evans be elected as a director of Bellarine

Peninsula Community Branch Ltd.

Moved: Anne Brackley Seconded: Janina Randone

All those in favour Proxy votes for: 50

Proxy vote declined: 1 Carried

2. Appointment of Treasurer- Stephen Wight

Moved: Karen Woodhart Seconded: Chris Reymers

All those in favour Proxy votes for: 51 All those against: Nil

Carried

3. Remuneration report - no directors remuneration has been paid as the positions are held on a voluntary basis - if thought fit to adopt the remuneration report

> All those in favour Proxy votes for: 51 All those against: Nil

Carried

Formal proceedings completed, the meeting was declared closed at 7.25pm