4 April 2008



ANNOUNCEMENT Board of Directors

Rule 101B of Capilano Honey Limited's ('CHL') Constitution states that "For as long as the Foundation Share is on issue, the Beekeeper Directors of the Foundation Shareholder in office from time to time will, by virtue of holding that office, be appointed as Beekeeper Directors of the Company." The Foundation Shareholder is Capilano Beekeepers Ltd ('CBL').

a) Board Composition

Further to Announcement "Board of Directors" on 6 November 2007 and pursuant to Rule 12.1(b) & (d) of the CBL Constitution and Rule 102 of the CHL Constitution the Directors have resolved not to replace the vacated Non-Executive Beekeeper Director position.

Both the CBL and CHL Board of Directors shall now comprise four Beekeeper Directors, two Independent Directors and the Managing Director.

b) Directors Retiring by Rotation

The Directors of CBL retiring at its Annual General Meeting ('AGM') in October 2008 are Trevor Morgan and Rosemary Doherty. Both being eligible, intend offering themselves for re-election.

Pursuant to Rule 101B the Directors elected at the CBL AGM will subsequently be appointed to the Board of Capilano Honey Limited.

R Rivalland Company Secretary